Database List By Subject:
| African Index Medicus
In order to give access to health information published in or related to Africa and to encourage local publishing, the World Health Organization, in collaboration with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has produced an international index to African health literature and information sources.
|
|
| AGRICOLA
Index to National Agricultural Library's international journals, theses, patents, computer software, and technical reports in agriculture and related fields. This database includes but is not limited to resources available in the NAL, and contains 5,200,000+ records including printed works dating back to the 15th century.
|
|
| AGRICOLA (EBSCOHost)
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
|
|
| Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940
A unique fully-searchable collection, Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part I brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more. Part II provides coverage of the development, culture, and society of LGBTQ groups in the latter half of the twentieth century, providing new perspectives on a diverse community through materials such as oral history transcripts, diaries, and letters, as well as periodicals and manuscripts.
|
|
| Canada Vigilance Adverse Reaction Online Database
The Canada Vigilance Adverse Reaction Online Database contains information about suspected adverse reactions/side effects to health products.
|
|
| Haz-Map
Information on Hazardous Chemicals and Occupational Diseases
|
|
| Health and Safety Science Abstracts
Index to recent journal articles, government publications and other resources relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.
|
|
| Integrated Risk Information System (EPA)
IRIS is a database of human health effects that may result from exposure to various substances found in the environment.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.