Database List: C
| Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts
Indexes current research in bone metabolism, tooth development, nerve transmission, muscle contraction, hormone secretion, and other topics related to the role of calcium in biology and medicine.
|
|
| Cambridge Structural Database
The CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Containing over 800,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, this unique database of accurate 3D structures has become an essential resource to scientists around the world. To access the web version click here. To successfully download the client software, please email the Calder Reference department or call 305-243-6648 to obtain the site number and confirmation code from Reference personnel.
|
|
| Canada Vigilance Adverse Reaction Online Database
The Canada Vigilance Adverse Reaction Online Database contains information about suspected adverse reactions/side effects to health products.
|
|
| Catalog of United States Government Publications
Index of print and electronic publications of Federal agencies, 1994 to the present.
|
|
| Chemical Structure Lookup Service
Search in 74 million indexed structures from over 100 databases (46 million unique structures).
|
|
| ChemIDPlus
Chemical dictionary file for over 350,000 compounds of biomedical and regulatory interest. Many records include information on toxicity, physical properties, molecular weight and chemical structures.
|
|
| ChemSpider
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
|
|
| CINAHL Plus
Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health. CINAHL Plus provides a wide scope of nursing and allied health journals as well as a high number of records, full-text, and cited references. In addition, it provides full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
|
|
| ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
|
|
| ClinicalTrials.gov
Database of clinical trials sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other Federal agencies and the pharmaceutical industry. Provides status of trials.
|
|
| Cochrane Interactive Learning
Developed by world-leading experts, this course provides over 15 hours of self-directed learning on conducting a complete systematic review process for both new and experienced review authors.
|
|
| Cochrane Library
Collection of health databases providing independent evidence to inform clinical treatment decisions and other health related decisions. Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Controlled Trials Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
|
|
| Complementary and Alternative (CAM) Citation Index
Search scientific evidence on complimentary and alternative products and practices via PubMed.
|
|
| Computer Access to Research in Dietary Supplements (CARDS)
CARDS is a database of federally funded research projects pertaining to dietary supplements. CARDS contains projects funded by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), the Department of Defense (DOD) and the Institutes and Centers (ICs) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) beginning with fiscal year 1999.
|
|
| Covidence
Systematic review management across your whole institution. Get an overview of all reviews currently happening, see who is working on reviews, assign a librarian to oversee a review, make sure the team is setup for success with a good search strategy, make sure reviews don’t stagnate.
|
|
| CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.