Database List: J
| Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice (EBP) Database
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
|
|
| Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
The Johns Hopkins ABX (Antibiotic) Guide from Johns Hopkins Medicine features frequently updated, authoritative, evidence-based information on the treatment of infectious diseases for point of care use. This web and mobile resource organizes details of diagnosis; drug indications, dosing, pharmacokinetics, side effects and interactions; pathogens; management; and vaccines into easily accessible, quick-read entries.
|
|
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a multidisciplinary database that presents statistical data useful for determining the relative importance of journals within 224 predefined subject categories. JCR analyses the importance of journals and compares by categories, groups of journals, publishers, and ranks journals by their impact factor. The database also provides the Eigenfactor score, which is another measure of a journal's importance within fields. The Eigenfactor score and the Article Influence score is calculated based on the citations received over a five year period.
|
|
| JoVe
Peer reviewed scientific video journal with subscribed content in the following areas: Biology, Cancer Research, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience. Note: For access, register using your University of Miami email address.
|
|
| JSTOR
JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.