Database List: H
| HathiTrust
Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
|
|
| Haz-Map
Information on Hazardous Chemicals and Occupational Diseases
|
|
| Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Provides descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior. The information can assist researchers and others in locating a variety of instruments used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, education, and library and information science. The service contains primary and secondary material, such as checklists, interview schedules, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
|
|
| Health and Safety Science Abstracts
Index to recent journal articles, government publications and other resources relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.
|
|
| Health Reference Center Academic
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
|
|
| Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (NLM)
Information about data sets, instruments/indices and software.
|
|
| Health Services/Technology Assessment Texts
Full-text of biomedical and health care clinical practice guidelines, consumer health brochures, evidence reports, and other resources prepared by the National Institutes of Health.
|
|
| Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Health Management is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.
|
|
| HSTalks
Biomedical and Life Sciences lectures by leading world experts.
|
|
| Human Genome Abstracts
Source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the Human Genome Project. Coverage from 1990-1995.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.