Database List: O
| Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts
Abstracting journal of both experimental and clinical literature focusing on mechanisms of oncogenes and cancerous cell growth factors. This index is a subfile of the Biological & Medical Sciences Database.
|
|
| Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)
OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. OMIM is authored and edited at the McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, under the direction of Dr. Ada Hamosh.
|
|
| Orpha.net
The portal for rare diseases and orphan drugs.
|
|
| OVID (MEDLINE)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
|
|
| Ovid Gateway
Provides access to a variety of databases indexing the literature of art, biomedicine, music and philosophy. Services currently include Biological Abstracts, CINAHL, Journal@OVID fulltext, Medline and CANCERLIT.
|
|
| Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection is fully-indexed and cross-searchable.
The collection includes quotations, proverbs, place-names and other general reference works. Among the English language reference works are thesauri and a wide variety of dictionaries (e.g. grammar, abbreviations, idioms, eponyms, euphemisms). Foreign language dictionaries include German, Italian,and Spanish. Specialized subject dictionaries are available in a wide range of disciplines. |
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.