Database List: B
| Bacteriology Abstracts
Abstracts of medically-oriented clinical and research literature in bacteriology. This index is a subfile of the Environmental Science Index.
|
|
| Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST)
BLAST finds regions of similarity between biological sequences. The program compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance.
|
|
| Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Bates Visual Guide delivers clinical skills videos from head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course; including “Objective Structured Clinical Examination.” OSCEs videos. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
|
|
| BestBETs
BETs were developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature. BETs includes emergency medicine, cardiothoracic, nursing, primary care and pediatrics.
|
|
| BioMed Central
Independent open access publisher committed to providing free full-text access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
|
|
| Biosis Previews & Biological Abstracts
Citations and abstracts to items in journals and other publications, published since 1980, and to unique research findings not yet published in the journal literature since 1989, accessible via Ovid.
|
|
| Browzine
BrowZine allows you to browse, read, and monitor e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.