Database List: P
| PapersFirst
PapersFirst is a multidisciplinary index to papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia.
|
|
| PDQ: National Cancer Institute
PDQ (Physician Data Query) is NCI's comprehensive source of cancer information. It contains cancer information summaries on a wide range of cancer topics; drug information summaries on many cancer-related drugs and drug combinations; and dictionaries of general cancer terms, drug terms, and genetics terms.
|
|
| PEDro
Find evidence based phyical therapy information in randomized controlled trials, reviews, and guidelines. This database is run by the Centre of Evidence-Based Physiotherapy.
|
|
| Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
|
|
| Procedures Consult: ClinicalKey
Procedure videos.
|
|
| Proceedings First
Proceedings First is a multidisciplinary index of published meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia worldwide.
|
|
| ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDTGlobal)
The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
|
|
| Protein Clusters
This collection of related protein sequences (clusters) consists of proteins derived from the annotations of whole genomes, organelles and plasmids. It currently limited to Archaea, Bacteria, Plants, Fungi, Protozoans, and Viruses
|
|
| Protein Data Bank (RCSB PDB)
This resource is powered by the Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
|
|
| PsycARTICLES
A source for full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
|
|
| PsycCRITIQUES 1956-2017 (via Portico)
Full-text book reviews featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology. Includes reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books from 1956 through 2017.
|
|
| PsychiatryOnline
A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing. It provides access to the DSM® Library, Journals, Textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools for study, clinical and research news from Psychiatric News, and medication information handouts for patients. Useful for searching information on psychiatric medications. Subscription database with access for authorized UM/JMH users.
|
|
| PsycINFO
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
|
|
| PTSDpubs
This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871 - current
|
|
| PubChem
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
|
|
| PubMed
Database produced by NLM (National Library of Medicine) containing bibliographic references, including abstracts of articles from thousands of bio medical journals.
|
|
| PubReMiner
Search PubMed to identify experts in a field and view journals associated with your topic of interest.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.