Database List: E
| EBSCOHost
The EBSCOHost service provides gateway access to a number of searchable databases including Academic Search Elite, Business Source Premier, SPORTDiscus, The Serials Directory, NTIS, and Professional Development Collection.
|
|
| EBSCOhost EJS
Search full text of online journals, access UM online journals, and browse table of contents and abstracts of online journals.
|
|
| Eco Sal Plus
Web resource based on the classic publication Escherichia coli and Salmonella: Cellular and Molecular Biology. Primarily for the E. coli/Salmonella research community and all cellular and microbial biologists.
|
|
| Embase
EMBASE, from Elsevier Life Sciences Solutions, provides extensive coverage of international biomedical journals and conferences and is a key resource for generating systematic reviews, making informed decisions in evidence-based medicine, and for post-market surveillance of drugs and medical devices.
|
|
| eMolecules
Information on more than 8 million chemical structures from 150 suppliers.
|
|
| Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry
Online version of Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry, Volumes 1-4. Written for a broad, cross-disciplinary audience, the Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry addresses the fundamental discipline of biological chemistry underlying virtually all of the life sciences. This compilation of more than 500 different entries encompasses all aspects of biochemistry, as well as the extensions of this subject into the related fields of molecular biology, cell biology, genetics and biophysics.
|
|
| Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Electronic version of 20-volume print resource; excellent reference for background information.
|
|
| EndNote
A downloadable bibliography and database manager that enables you to collect citation information from databases, websites, and more; organize them; and use them to create bibliographies and in-text citations. The link provided will take you to the University of Miami Information Technology website where you can download EndNote.
|
|
| Entrez Molecular Sequence Database System
Entrez is a molecular biology database system that provides integrated access to nucleotide and protein sequence data, gene-centered and genomic mapping information, 3D structure data, PubMed MEDLINE, and more.
|
|
| Epocrates
Consult the gold standard of current, accurate prescription data.
|
|
| ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
|
|
| ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
|
|
| ERIC (ProQuest)
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the largest education database in the world -- containing 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE). Currently over 650,000 records are from scholarly journals, more than 225,000 records are from reports, conference proceedings, and the like, and reference works in excess of 14,000 records. Many of these records contain links to the ERIC full-text documents, but the user can also access full-text from the publisher when available or use the library's linked full-text resources when available.
|
|
| Europa World of Learning
The Europa World of Learning Online is an authoritative source of information on the international scholarly and academic world, including college, universities, libraries, archives, museums, research institutes, learned societies, and art galleries. Information includes address, telephone, web site, year founded.
|
|
| Evolution of Nervous System
Comprehensive reference. Outlines changes in brain and nervous system organization occurring from first vertebrates to present day fishes, reptiles, birds, mammals, and especially primates, including humans.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.