Database List: S
| Scholarship@Miami
The Scholarly Repository features selected research and scholarly works prepared by faculty, students, and staff at the University of Miami.
|
|
| Science Careers
Jobs in Science & Technology from Science Careers
|
|
| Science Citation Index Expanded
Accessed through the Web of Science Citation Databases services.
|
|
| Science Signaling
Science Signaling provides instant access to the concepts and methods leading to breakthroughs in signal transduction.
|
|
| SciFinder-n
Note: Users must create an individual SciFinder-n account before using this resource. Click here to create an individual account. Users must accept and follow all SciFinder-n Terms and Conditions. CAS SciFinder-n is a source for authoritatively identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.
|
|
| Scopus
A database of abstracts and citations for scholarly journal articles published since 1996, covering nearly 18,000 titles from the arts, medicine, physical sciences, and the social sciences.
|
|
| Sherpa (Securing a Hybrid Environment for Research Preservation and Access)
Award winning SHERPA develops open-access institutional repositories in universities to facilitate the rapid and efficient worldwide dissemination of research. SHERPA services and the SHERPA Partnership are both based at the Centre for Research Communications at the University of Nottingham.
|
|
| Social Care Online
The UK’s largest database of information and research on all aspects of social care and social work.
|
|
| SPIE Digital Library
SPIE Digital Library includes resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
|
|
| SPORTDiscus with Full text
Database of Sports literature; journal coverage is 1975 - present; books and theses is 1949 to present. Access within UM IP domain.
|
|
| Statista
Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
|
|
| Substance Registration System (SRS)
Produced by the Food & Drug Administration (FDA), the SRS unambiguously defines all substances present in regulated products.
|
|
| Sugarbaker’s Adult Chest Surgery, McGraw Hill, 2020
|
|
| SUMSearch
SUMSearch is a metasearch engine that provides references to answer clinical questions. Simultaneously searches multiple sources of high quality with emphasis on evidence-based medicine
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.