Database List: All


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
AccessAnesthesiology
AccessAnesthesiology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.
AccessMedicine
Include's Harrison's Online and Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacology. McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources.  Updated daily and expanded continuously, Access Medicine is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
AccessScience
Articles and research reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, plus definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
AccessSurgery
 AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.
ACMG ACT Sheets and Confirmatory Algorithms
The ACMG ACT Sheets and their accompanying algorithms are a great resources for health care providers looking for information on genetic conditions (identified through newborn screening and beyond) to help inform clinical decision making.
African Index Medicus
In order to give access to health information published in or related to Africa and to encourage local publishing, the World Health Organization, in collaboration with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has produced an international index to African health literature and information sources.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality: EPC Evidence-Based Reports
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) reports provide comprehensive, science-based information on common, costly medical conditions and new healthcare technologies and strategies. These reports may be used for informing and developing coverage decisions, quality measures, educational materials and tools, clinical practice guidelines, and research agendas.
AGRICOLA
Index to National Agricultural Library's international journals, theses, patents, computer software, and technical reports in agriculture and related fields. This database includes but is not limited to resources available in the NAL, and contains 5,200,000+ records including printed works dating back to the 15th century.
AGRICOLA (EBSCOHost)
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
AIDSInfo
UNAIDS leads the world's most extensive data collection on HIV epidemiology, program coverage and finance and publishes the most authoritative and up-to-date information on the HIV epidemic.
ALTBIB: Alternatives to Animal Testing
Bibliography on alternatives to the use of live vertebrates in biomedical research and testing 1992-2000 and PubMed filtered searchs for animal testing, 2000 - present.
Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940
A unique fully-searchable collection, Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part I brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more. Part II provides coverage of the development, culture, and society of LGBTQ groups in the latter half of the twentieth century, providing new perspectives on a diverse community through materials such as oral history transcripts, diaries, and letters, as well as periodicals and manuscripts.
Bacteriology Abstracts
Abstracts of medically-oriented clinical and research literature in bacteriology. This index is a subfile of the Environmental Science Index.
Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST)
BLAST finds regions of similarity between biological sequences. The program compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Bates Visual Guide delivers clinical skills videos from head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course; including “Objective Structured Clinical Examination.” OSCEs videos. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
BestBETs
BETs were developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature.  BETs includes emergency medicine, cardiothoracic, nursing, primary care and pediatrics.
BioMed Central
Independent open access publisher committed to providing free full-text access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
Biosis Previews & Biological Abstracts
Citations and abstracts to items in journals and other publications, published since 1980, and to unique research findings not yet published in the journal literature since 1989, accessible via Ovid.
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts
Indexes current research in bone metabolism, tooth development, nerve transmission, muscle contraction, hormone secretion, and other topics related to the role of calcium in biology and medicine.
Cambridge Structural Database
The CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Containing over 800,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, this unique database of accurate 3D structures has become an essential resource to scientists around the world. To access the web version click here. To successfully download the client software, please email the Calder Reference department or call 305-243-6648 to obtain the site number and confirmation code from Reference personnel.
Canada Vigilance Adverse Reaction Online Database
The Canada Vigilance Adverse Reaction Online Database contains information about suspected adverse reactions/side effects to health products.
Catalog of United States Government Publications
Index of print and electronic publications of Federal agencies, 1994 to the present.
Chemical Structure Lookup Service
Search in 74 million indexed structures from over 100 databases (46 million unique structures).
ChemIDPlus
Chemical dictionary file for over 350,000 compounds of biomedical and regulatory interest. Many records include information on toxicity, physical properties, molecular weight and chemical structures.
ChemSpider
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
CINAHL Plus
Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.  CINAHL Plus provides a wide scope of nursing and allied health journals as well as a high number of records, full-text, and cited references.  In addition, it provides full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
ClinicalTrials.gov
Database of clinical trials sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other Federal agencies and the pharmaceutical industry. Provides status of trials.
Cochrane Interactive Learning
Developed by world-leading experts, this course provides over 15 hours of self-directed learning on conducting a complete systematic review process for both new and experienced review authors.
Cochrane Library
Collection of health databases providing independent evidence to inform clinical treatment decisions and other health related decisions. Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Controlled Trials Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Complementary and Alternative (CAM) Citation Index
Search scientific evidence on complimentary and alternative products and practices via PubMed.
Computer Access to Research in Dietary Supplements (CARDS)
CARDS is a database of federally funded research projects pertaining to dietary supplements. CARDS contains projects funded by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), the Department of Defense (DOD) and the Institutes and Centers (ICs) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) beginning with fiscal year 1999.
Covidence
Systematic review management across your whole institution. Get an overview of all reviews currently happening, see who is working on reviews, assign a librarian to oversee a review, make sure the team is setup for success with a good search strategy, make sure reviews don’t stagnate.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.
dbGaP: the database of Genotypes and Phenotypes
The database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) was developed to archive and distribute the data and results from studies that have investigated the interaction of genotype and phenotype in Humans.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), published by the American Psychiatric Association, is the handbook used by health care professionals in the United States and much of the world as the authoritative guide to the diagnosis of mental disorders.
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD)
The Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) was developed by the Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). It catalogs all information printed on labels of dietary supplement products sold in the United States.
Digital Collections: U.S. National Library of Medicine
Digital Collections provides access to the National Library of Medicine's distinctive digital content in the areas of biomedicine, health care and the history of medicine.
Dissertations and Theses @ University of Miami
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.
DoctorFinder: American Medical Association
Search and browse for physicians by name/specialty. Listings include name, specialty, and contact information. If the physician is an American Medical Association (AMA) member, listings may also include gender, medical school, residency training, professional activities, map of office location, office hours, and insurance information.
Drug Information Portal
The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.
DynaMed
DynaMed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision
support. Written by a team of specialized physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include information
on the latest evidence-based research, providing practice-changing answers to clinical questions with optimized speed.
EBSCOHost
The EBSCOHost service provides gateway access to a number of searchable databases including Academic Search Elite, Business Source Premier, SPORTDiscus, The Serials Directory, NTIS, and Professional Development Collection.
EBSCOhost EJS
Search full text of online journals, access UM online journals, and browse table of contents and abstracts of online journals.
Eco Sal Plus
Web resource based on the classic publication Escherichia coli and Salmonella: Cellular and Molecular Biology. Primarily for the E. coli/Salmonella research community and all cellular and microbial biologists.
Embase
EMBASE, from Elsevier Life Sciences Solutions, provides extensive coverage of international biomedical journals and conferences and is a key resource for generating systematic reviews, making informed decisions in evidence-based medicine, and for post-market surveillance of drugs and medical devices.
eMolecules
Information on more than 8 million chemical structures from 150 suppliers.
Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry
Online version of Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry, Volumes 1-4. Written for a broad, cross-disciplinary audience, the Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry addresses the fundamental discipline of biological chemistry underlying virtually all of the life sciences. This compilation of more than 500 different entries encompasses all aspects of biochemistry, as well as the extensions of this subject into the related fields of molecular biology, cell biology, genetics and biophysics.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Electronic version of 20-volume print resource; excellent reference for background information.
EndNote
A downloadable bibliography and database manager that enables you to collect citation information from databases, websites, and more; organize them; and use them to create bibliographies and in-text citations. The link provided will take you to the University of Miami Information Technology website where you can download EndNote.
ENHANZE® Drug Delivery Technology: Advancing Subcutaneous Drug Delivery Using Recombinant Human Hyaluronidase PH20,1st edition, S. Karger / Halozyme, 2022

Entrez Molecular Sequence Database System
Entrez is a molecular biology database system that provides integrated access to nucleotide and protein sequence data, gene-centered and genomic mapping information, 3D structure data, PubMed MEDLINE, and more.
Epocrates
Consult the gold standard of current, accurate prescription data.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
Europa World of Learning
The Europa World of Learning Online is an authoritative source of information on the international scholarly and academic world, including college, universities, libraries, archives, museums, research institutes, learned societies, and art galleries. Information includes address, telephone, web site, year founded.
Evolution of Nervous System
Comprehensive reference. Outlines changes in brain and nervous system organization occurring from first vertebrates to present day fishes, reptiles, birds, mammals, and especially primates, including humans.
Florida Electronic Library
A whole array of interdisciplinary electronic resources freely accessible within Florida.  Note: Requires login with a Florida Public Access library card barcode number.
Foundation Directory Online
The Foundation Directory Online is comprised of two searchable databases: a) Foundation Database; b) Grants Database. The foundations database contains a directory of over 76,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities. The grants database is a collection of over 350,000 grants rewarded by foundations located in the United States.
FreeBooks4Doctors!
FreeBooks4Doctors was created to promote the free availability of medical books on the Internet.
FREIDA
Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database Access system with >8,200 graduate medical education programs accredited by the ACGME.
GenBank
The National Insitutes of Health (NIH) annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
GeneReviews
Publicly funded resource for physicians.  Includes GeneReviews, Laboratory Directory, Clinic Directory, and Educational Materials.
Genetics Abstracts
Genetics Abstracts indexes journal articles covering the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans. The  field of molecular genetics is emphasized, with important information on all aspects of DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, and gene regulation. This index is a subfile of the Biological & Medical Sciences Database.
Google Scholar@UM
Search Google Scholar with direct links to University of Miami Library Resources. Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. 

If you are within the UM campus or, if from Scholar Preferences you select the University of Miami Libraries, your Google Scholar results will include direct links to items available at UM.  If this information is in a subscription database, you will be prompted to log in with your CaneID username and password.
Grants.gov
Grants.gov provides an overview of the process to APPLY for federal grants. In order to apply for a grant, you and/or your organization must complete the Grants.gov registration process. SEARCH Grants.gov for your federal grants by keywords or more specific criteria. All discretionary grants offered by the 26 federal grant-making agencies can be found on Grants.gov. You do not have to register with Grants.gov to find grant opportunities.
Grey Literature Report
Grey Literature acquisitions of the New York Academy of Medicine.
HathiTrust
Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
Haz-Map
Information on Hazardous Chemicals and Occupational Diseases
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Provides descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior. The information can assist researchers and others in locating a variety of instruments used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, education, and library and information science. The service contains primary and secondary material, such as checklists, interview schedules, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
Health and Safety Science Abstracts
Index to recent journal articles, government publications and other resources relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.
Health Reference Center Academic
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (NLM)
Information about data sets, instruments/indices and software.
Health Services/Technology Assessment Texts
Full-text of biomedical and health care clinical practice guidelines, consumer health brochures, evidence reports, and other resources prepared by the National Institutes of Health.
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Health Management is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.
HSRProj: Health Services Research Projects in Progress)
The Health Services Research Projects in Progress (HSRProj) was a dataset of ongoing health services research and public health projects containing descriptions of research in progress funded by federal and private grants and contracts.
HSTalks
Biomedical and Life Sciences lectures by leading world experts.
Human Genome Abstracts
Source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the Human Genome Project. Coverage from 1990-1995.
InCites Essential Science Indicators
Essential Science Indicators provides Internet access to a unique and comprehensive compilation of essential science performance statistics and science trends.
Index Cat
IndexCat is a database containing the bibliographic citations of all five printed series of the Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office; with direct access to the National Library of Medicine (NLM) online catalog, LocatorPlus. It also contains eTK for citations to medieval Latin texts and eVK2 for medieval English texts.
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this abstracting journal.
InLearning
Online tutorials for computer programs, Web-based resources, high tech companies, and more.
Note: Users must create a free, individual account in order to access content.
Integrated Risk Information System (EPA)
IRIS is a database of human health effects that may result from exposure to various substances found in the environment.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
ICPSR is the world's largest archive of research and instructional data in the social sciences. Data collections available for secondary analysis include national opinion polls, attitude surveys, census and economic data.
Interdok Directory of Published Proceedings
Database of > 50,000 records.
Isabel
Isabel is an award-winning, clinical decision support system designed to enhance the quality of diagnosis decision making. Its unique feature is a diagnosis reminder system.For a given set of clinical features Isabel instantly provides a checklist of likely diagnoses including bio-terrorism conditions, related diagnoses and causative drugs. Subscription database for authorized UM/JMH users.
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice (EBP) Database
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
The Johns Hopkins ABX (Antibiotic) Guide from Johns Hopkins Medicine features frequently updated, authoritative, evidence-based information on the treatment of infectious diseases for point of care use. This web and mobile resource organizes details of diagnosis; drug indications, dosing, pharmacokinetics, side effects and interactions; pathogens; management; and vaccines into easily accessible, quick-read entries.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a multidisciplinary database that presents statistical data useful for determining the relative importance of journals within 224 predefined subject categories. JCR analyses the importance of journals and compares by categories, groups of journals, publishers, and ranks journals by their impact factor. The database also provides the Eigenfactor score, which is another measure of a journal's importance within fields. The Eigenfactor score and the Article Influence score is calculated based on the citations received over a five year period.
JoVe
Peer reviewed scientific video journal with subscribed content in the following areas: Biology, Cancer Research, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience. Note: For access, register using your University of Miami email address.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service that provides students and educators access to a large database of over 30,000 films--including award-winning documentaries, training films, indie and foreign films, must-see classics, and blockbuster movies. Films are activated on-demand for faculty and graduate students.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings on librarianship and  information retrieval and management.
LILACS (Latin America and the Caribbean Health Sciences Literature)
The most important and comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean. For 30 years contributing to increased visibility, access and quality of health information in the region.
Mango Languages
A comprehensive suite of courses covering the most popular languages in the world.
MDCalc
Home to over 100 clinical-decision tools that are widely used by physicians and medical students.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
MEDLINE (OVID)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
MEDLINE (ProQuest)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
MEDLINE (Web of Science)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
MedPix
MedPix is a fully web-enabled cross-platform database, integrating images and textual information. Its primary target audience includes physicians and nurses, allied health professionals, medical students, nursing students and others. The content material is organized by disease location (organ system), pathology category, patient profiles, and by image classification and caption. MedPix can be searched through multiple internal image and text search engines.
Micromedex
MICROMEDEX is a collection of many different drug databases, including Martindale, the Physician's Desk Reference (PDR), DRUGDEX, DISEASEDEX, POSIONDEX, and several alternative medicine databases.
National Academies: Sciences, Engineering, Medicine (eBooks)
The National Academy Press is a searchable multidisciplinary digital library of full-text book length research studies and policy reports by leading experts in their fields. Hundreds of titles are available in PDF or HTML format. Readers are able to search the full-text of one or all publications; search all titles; browse by subject category.
National Center for Health Statistics
The Nation's principal health statistics agency provides data and reports on a wide range of health topics. Select Faststats for quick access to summary data.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Resources for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).
National Library of Medicine (NLM)
The NLM is a leader in research in biomedical informatics and data science and the world’s largest biomedical library. NLM conducts and supports research in methods for recording, storing, retrieving, preserving, and communicating health information.
Natural Medicines
Natural Medicines provides unbiased, evidence-based information and ratings on over 90,000 dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary and alternative therapies.
NCBI Bookshelf (eBooks)
Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
Neurosciences Abstracts
Covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's.
NIH Grants and Funding
The Office of Extramural Research provides the leadership, oversight, tools and guidance needed to administer and manage NIH grants policies and operations. This website provides guidance on the process of finding grants and funding.
NIH Locator Plus Catalog
The LocatorPlus Catalog provides access to National Library of Medicine bibliographic data for journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources and other materials.
NIH RePORTER
NIH RePORTER contains substantive descriptions of biomedical research funded by the Food & Drug Administration & the National Institutes of Health, Department of Health and Human Services.

Most of the research falls within the broad category of extramural projects, grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements conducted primarily by universities, hospitals, and other research institutions. Information includes an abstract of project, principal investigators, award type & activity, sponsor, & grant amount.
Nucleic Acids Abstracts
Covers cloning and sequencing strategies as well as gene regulatory sequences and proteins, RNA processing and transport, RNA editing, DNA biosynthesis, transcription factors and oncoproteins.
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts
Abstracting journal of both experimental and clinical literature focusing on mechanisms of oncogenes and cancerous cell growth factors. This index is a subfile of the Biological & Medical Sciences Database.
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)
OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. OMIM is authored and edited at the McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, under the direction of Dr. Ada Hamosh.
Orpha.net
The portal for rare diseases and orphan drugs.
OVID (MEDLINE)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
Ovid Gateway
Provides access to a variety of databases indexing the literature of art, biomedicine, music and philosophy. Services currently include Biological Abstracts, CINAHL, Journal@OVID fulltext, Medline and CANCERLIT.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection is fully-indexed and cross-searchable.

The collection includes quotations, proverbs, place-names and other general reference works. Among the English language reference works are thesauri and a wide variety of dictionaries (e.g. grammar, abbreviations, idioms, eponyms, euphemisms). Foreign language dictionaries include German, Italian,and Spanish. Specialized subject dictionaries are available in a wide range of disciplines.
PapersFirst
PapersFirst is a multidisciplinary index to papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia.
PDQ: National Cancer Institute
PDQ (Physician Data Query) is NCI's comprehensive source of cancer information. It contains cancer information summaries on a wide range of cancer topics; drug information summaries on many cancer-related drugs and drug combinations; and dictionaries of general cancer terms, drug terms, and genetics terms.
PEDro
Find evidence based phyical therapy information in randomized controlled trials, reviews, and guidelines.  This database is run by the Centre of Evidence-Based Physiotherapy.   
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Procedures Consult: ClinicalKey
Procedure videos.
Proceedings First
Proceedings First is a multidisciplinary index of published meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia worldwide.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDTGlobal)
The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Protein Clusters
This collection of related protein sequences (clusters) consists of proteins derived from the annotations of whole genomes, organelles and plasmids. It currently limited to Archaea, Bacteria, Plants, Fungi, Protozoans, and Viruses
Protein Data Bank (RCSB PDB)
This resource is powered by the Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
PsycARTICLES
A source for full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PsycCRITIQUES 1956-2017 (via Portico)
Full-text book reviews featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology. Includes reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books from 1956 through 2017.
PsychiatryOnline
A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing. It provides access to the DSM® Library, Journals, Textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools for study, clinical and research news from Psychiatric News, and medication information handouts for patients. Useful for searching information on psychiatric medications. Subscription database with access for authorized UM/JMH users.
PsycINFO
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
PTSDpubs
This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.  Coverage: 1871 - current
PubChem
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
PubMed
Database produced by NLM (National Library of Medicine) containing bibliographic references, including abstracts of articles from thousands of bio medical journals.
PubReMiner
Search PubMed to identify experts in a field and view journals associated with your topic of interest.
RefWorks
Note: To access, users must create/log into an individual account.

Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.
REHABDATA: National Rehabilitation Information Center
The REHABDATA database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. More than 200,000 abstracts are available through this database, including approximately 115,000 records originally indexed in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) database.
Rehabilitation Measures Database (RMD)
A database of instruments and standardized assessments for physical medicine and rehabilitation
Scholarship@Miami
The Scholarly Repository features selected research and scholarly works prepared by faculty, students, and staff at the University of Miami.
Science Careers
Jobs in Science & Technology from Science Careers
Science Citation Index Expanded
Accessed through the Web of Science Citation Databases services.
Science Signaling
Science Signaling provides instant access to the concepts and methods leading to breakthroughs in signal transduction.
SciFinder-n
Note: Users must create an individual SciFinder-n account before using this resource. Click here to create an individual account. Users must accept and follow all SciFinder-n Terms and Conditions. CAS SciFinder-n is a source for authoritatively identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.
Scopus
A database of abstracts and citations for scholarly journal articles published since 1996, covering nearly 18,000 titles from the arts, medicine, physical sciences, and the social sciences.
Sherpa (Securing a Hybrid Environment for Research Preservation and Access)
Award winning SHERPA develops open-access institutional repositories in universities to facilitate the rapid and efficient worldwide dissemination of research. SHERPA services and the SHERPA Partnership are both based at the Centre for Research Communications at the University of Nottingham.
Social Care Online
The UK’s largest database of information and research on all aspects of social care and social work.
SPIE Digital Library
SPIE Digital Library includes resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
SPORTDiscus with Full text
Database of Sports literature; journal coverage is 1975 - present; books and theses is 1949 to present. Access within UM IP domain.
Statista
Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Substance Registration System (SRS)
Produced by the Food & Drug Administration (FDA), the SRS unambiguously defines all substances present in regulated products.
Sugarbaker’s Adult Chest Surgery, McGraw Hill, 2020

SUMSearch
SUMSearch is a metasearch engine that provides references to answer clinical questions. Simultaneously searches multiple sources of high quality with emphasis on evidence-based medicine
The Prevention TaskForce
Hands-on tool designed to help primary care clinicians identify and offer the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. The ePSS is based on the current, evidence-based recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.
Thieme eBook Library
The Thieme E-Book Library is an online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thiemes Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Each electronic book retains the educational utility of the print version, including full-color illustrations and instructive text plus a search function to help users easily locate topics across the entire collection. The collection covers every course in the medical school curriculum to help students, researchers and clinicians master critical subjects in medicine and the life sciences.
Toxicology Abstracts
Toxicology Abstracts indexes journal articles that cover a broad range of issues including toxicity testing methodology, substance abuse, natural toxins, legislation and recommended standards, and environmental issues.
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice)
Access more than 15,000 links to EBM and peer-reviewed articles and practice guidelines at more than 61 sites of high quality medical information. Also searches PubMed using EBM filters.
Ulrichsweb
An easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
UpToDate
Clinical decision support tool designed to answer clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Subscription database with access for UM/JMH authorized users.
Video Collections - UM
University of Miami Libraries Video Database List
Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository
This is a database of ongoing nursing research, searchable by conference abstract, researcher, keyword (study title and/or indexing keywords), or study.
Virology and AIDS Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts international literature of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology.
VisualDx
Diagnostic decision support system (CDSS) merges medical images and expert information to help you build a patient-centric differential diagnosis.
Web of Science
The Web of Science is today's premier research platform, helping you quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. You get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content with one seamless search.
WorldCat
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.
WorldCatDissertations
This database provides fast and convenient access to the dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many of these are available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution.