Database List: G
| GenBank
The National Insitutes of Health (NIH) annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
|
|
| GeneReviews
Publicly funded resource for physicians. Includes GeneReviews, Laboratory Directory, Clinic Directory, and Educational Materials.
|
|
| Genetics Abstracts
Genetics Abstracts indexes journal articles covering the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans. The field of molecular genetics is emphasized, with important information on all aspects of DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, and gene regulation. This index is a subfile of the Biological & Medical Sciences Database.
|
|
| Google Scholar@UM
Search Google Scholar with direct links to University of Miami Library Resources. Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
If you are within the UM campus or, if from Scholar Preferences you select the University of Miami Libraries, your Google Scholar results will include direct links to items available at UM. If this information is in a subscription database, you will be prompted to log in with your CaneID username and password. |
|
| Grants.gov
Grants.gov provides an overview of the process to APPLY for federal grants. In order to apply for a grant, you and/or your organization must complete the Grants.gov registration process. SEARCH Grants.gov for your federal grants by keywords or more specific criteria. All discretionary grants offered by the 26 federal grant-making agencies can be found on Grants.gov. You do not have to register with Grants.gov to find grant opportunities.
|
|
| Grey Literature Report
Grey Literature acquisitions of the New York Academy of Medicine.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.