Database List: N
| National Academies: Sciences, Engineering, Medicine (eBooks)
The National Academy Press is a searchable multidisciplinary digital library of full-text book length research studies and policy reports by leading experts in their fields. Hundreds of titles are available in PDF or HTML format. Readers are able to search the full-text of one or all publications; search all titles; browse by subject category.
|
|
| National Center for Health Statistics
The Nation's principal health statistics agency provides data and reports on a wide range of health topics. Select Faststats for quick access to summary data.
|
|
| National Guideline Clearinghouse
Resources for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).
|
|
| National Library of Medicine (NLM)
The NLM is a leader in research in biomedical informatics and data science and the world’s largest biomedical library. NLM conducts and supports research in methods for recording, storing, retrieving, preserving, and communicating health information.
|
|
| NatMed
NatMedPro, formerly Natural Medicines, provides unbiased, evidence-based information and ratings on over 90,000 dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary and alternative therapies.
|
|
| NCBI Bookshelf (eBooks)
Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
|
|
| Neurosciences Abstracts
Covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's.
|
|
| New York Times Digital Edition
Note: New users must create an individual account using their University of Miami email address. Existing users must re-register annually to maintain access. Account holders may then log in on any device at NYTimes.com.
|
|
| NewsBank Full Text Newspapers
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 1400 U.S. and over 1200 international sources. Each source has its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
|
|
| NIH Grants and Funding
As the largest public funder of biomedical research in the world, NIH supports a variety of programs from grants and contracts to loan repayment. Learn about assistance programs, how to identify a potential funding organization, and past NIH funding.
|
|
| NIH Locator Plus Catalog
The LocatorPlus Catalog provides access to National Library of Medicine bibliographic data for journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources and other materials.
|
|
| NIH RePORTER
RePORTER is an electronic tool that allows users to search a repository of both intramural and extramural NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding.
|
|
| Nucleic Acids Abstracts
Covers cloning and sequencing strategies as well as gene regulatory sequences and proteins, RNA processing and transport, RNA editing, DNA biosynthesis, transcription factors and oncoproteins.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.