Clinicians

Subject Guide Editor

Carmen Bou-Crick

Guide for Clinicians
Finding Electronic Resources --uSearch



More Options





Need help? Ask an expert.
  • jxr1327@med.miami.edu
    John Reynolds
    Scholarly Communications and Open Access
    Reference and Education Librarian
    Subjects: Scholarly Communications and Open Access ...
  • cbou@med.miami.edu
    Carmen Bou-Crick
    Drug Information
    Head, Reference and Education
    Subjects: Drug Information ...
  • k.bartley@med.miami.edu
    Kelsa Bartley
    Consumer Health
    Manager, Reference & Education Services
    Subjects: Consumer Health ...
  • jxr1217@med.miami.edu
    John Reazer
    Medical Students
    Instructional/Reference Services Librarian
    Subjects: Medical Students ...
Informed Clinical Decision-Support
This section will provide background and foreground information to support your clinical decision-making processes and help improve patient outcomes.
Informed Clinical Decision-Support
Finding Electronic Resources -- uSearch



More Options





Resource Guides List
Select:

Subject

  • Clinical Psychiatry and Psychology
    List of resources for clinical psychiatrists and psychologists.

    Keywords: apa, clinical psychiatry, clinical psychology, psychiatry, psychology, psycinfo
  • Clinicians
    List of resources useful for clinicians.

    Keywords: clinicians, nurse practitioners, physicians
  • Consumer Health
    Essential Resources for Consumer Health

    Keywords: consumer_health, drug, health, medical
  • Drug Information
    This Resource Guide for Drug Information will provide drug information, drug terminology, images, dosing and administration, side effects, and much more.

    Keywords: drug therapy, medical, medications, prescription drugs
  • Evidence-Based Medicine
    Evidence-based medicine is the practice of integrating clinical expertise, the highest quality research available, and patient values to make the best decisions for patient care.

  • Free Authoritative Health Websites
    Access to free authoritative and unbiased bibliographic information that is most useful to physicians, medical students and patients

    Keywords: medical; health
  • Medical Mobile Apps
    A list of all Calder Medical Library databases with mobile apps available

    Keywords: app, medical, medical libraries, medical research, medical; health, mobile, mobile app
  • Medical Students
    A little black bag of essential resources for medical and health science students.

    Keywords: medical, student, academic, personal
  • Nursing
    This is the guide for nursing

    Keywords: nursing, health
  • Online Tutorials
    Links to useful guides, tutorials and videos for databases and software used at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine.

    Keywords: medical
  • Personal Librarian Program
    This site contains information about the Personal Librarian Program (PLP) for medical students at UMMSM. PLP Coordinator: Carmen Bou-Crick, MSLS, AHIP.

    Keywords: medical education, medical librarians, medical libraries, medical students, personal librarians
  • Physical Therapy
    A guide to library resources for physical therapy students and practitioners

    Keywords: Physical therapy, therapists, DPT, PT, PT PhD
  • Public Health
    Library resources for Public Health students.

    Keywords: medical, medical libraries, medical research, public health, public_health
  • PubMed Advanced
    PubMed Advanced

    Keywords: medical
  • PubMed Basics
    PubMed Basics

  • RefWorks
    RefWorks is a web-based citation management and bibliography tool. It can help you efficiently store, organize, and share citations and easily format them for papers and bibliographies.

    Keywords: medical, refworks
  • Researchers
    This guide will provide relevant information and links for researchers.

    Keywords: basic sciences research, clinical research, medical research, nursing research, research
  • Residents
    Keywords: residency training, residents, fellows
  • Scholarly Communications and Open Access
    Links to information about essential resources for Open Access and Scholarly Repositories.

    Keywords: medical; health, medical; open access
  • Scopus
  • Systematic Reviews
    Systematic Reviews

    Keywords: Systematic Reviews, prisma, ebm, grey literature, standard
  • Video and Image Databases
  • Writing a Scientific Paper
    Keywords: citation manager, citationhelp, health sciences, medical libraries, medical research, medical; open access, publishing, reference, refworks, research

Topic

  • Scientific Paper Topics
    Keywords: citation manager, citationhelp, health sciences, medical libraries, medical research, medical; open access, publishing, reference, refworks, research
  • uSearch Help Manual
    uSearch Help

    Keywords: uSearch, Library Catalog, Calder Library, Electronic Resources
Finding Collaborators and Mentors
Increasing Productivity
Help with Graphics, Photos, & Printing
Biomed Services
Additional Resources for Videos and Graphics
Video and Image Databases
Collection of sources for videos and graphics.

 
Making Your Work Widely Available
NIH Public Access Policy
Scholarly Communications and Open Access
Finding Out Who Has Cited You and Documenting Effectiveness
Select:

Subject

  • Clinical Psychiatry and Psychology
    List of resources for clinical psychiatrists and psychologists.

    Keywords: apa, clinical psychiatry, clinical psychology, psychiatry, psychology, psycinfo
  • Clinicians
    List of resources useful for clinicians.

    Keywords: clinicians, nurse practitioners, physicians
  • Consumer Health
    Essential Resources for Consumer Health

    Keywords: consumer_health, drug, health, medical
  • Drug Information
    This Resource Guide for Drug Information will provide drug information, drug terminology, images, dosing and administration, side effects, and much more.

    Keywords: drug therapy, medical, medications, prescription drugs
  • Evidence-Based Medicine
    Evidence-based medicine is the practice of integrating clinical expertise, the highest quality research available, and patient values to make the best decisions for patient care.

  • Free Authoritative Health Websites
    Access to free authoritative and unbiased bibliographic information that is most useful to physicians, medical students and patients

    Keywords: medical; health
  • Medical Mobile Apps
    A list of all Calder Medical Library databases with mobile apps available

    Keywords: app, medical, medical libraries, medical research, medical; health, mobile, mobile app
  • Medical Students
    A little black bag of essential resources for medical and health science students.

    Keywords: medical, student, academic, personal
  • Nursing
    This is the guide for nursing

    Keywords: nursing, health
  • Online Tutorials
    Links to useful guides, tutorials and videos for databases and software used at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine.

    Keywords: medical
  • Personal Librarian Program
    This site contains information about the Personal Librarian Program (PLP) for medical students at UMMSM. PLP Coordinator: Carmen Bou-Crick, MSLS, AHIP.

    Keywords: medical education, medical librarians, medical libraries, medical students, personal librarians
  • Physical Therapy
    A guide to library resources for physical therapy students and practitioners

    Keywords: Physical therapy, therapists, DPT, PT, PT PhD
  • Public Health
    Library resources for Public Health students.

    Keywords: medical, medical libraries, medical research, public health, public_health
  • PubMed Advanced
    PubMed Advanced

    Keywords: medical
  • PubMed Basics
    PubMed Basics

  • RefWorks
    RefWorks is a web-based citation management and bibliography tool. It can help you efficiently store, organize, and share citations and easily format them for papers and bibliographies.

    Keywords: medical, refworks
  • Researchers
    This guide will provide relevant information and links for researchers.

    Keywords: basic sciences research, clinical research, medical research, nursing research, research
  • Residents
    Keywords: residency training, residents, fellows
  • Scholarly Communications and Open Access
    Links to information about essential resources for Open Access and Scholarly Repositories.

    Keywords: medical; health, medical; open access
  • Scopus
  • Systematic Reviews
    Systematic Reviews

    Keywords: Systematic Reviews, prisma, ebm, grey literature, standard
  • Video and Image Databases
  • Writing a Scientific Paper
    Keywords: citation manager, citationhelp, health sciences, medical libraries, medical research, medical; open access, publishing, reference, refworks, research

Topic

  • Scientific Paper Topics
    Keywords: citation manager, citationhelp, health sciences, medical libraries, medical research, medical; open access, publishing, reference, refworks, research
  • uSearch Help Manual
    uSearch Help

    Keywords: uSearch, Library Catalog, Calder Library, Electronic Resources
Publications
Patient Non-Discrimination Policy Resources
Images, Photographs, Videos, & Graphics
Mobile Apps