Library Staff

     

Test Department   (305) 243-7896

adelavega@med.miami.edu de la Vega, Amalia Manager Acquisition and Serials - Technical Services (305) 243-6901 adelavega@med.miami.edu
jdeleon@med.miami.edu De Leon, Jose Graphic Designer - Biomedical Communications (305) 243-6783 jdeleon@med.miami.edu
gxf213@med.miami.edu Freundt, Gustavo Photographer - Biomedical Communications (305) 243-6783 gxf213@med.miami.edu

Reference and Education/Help Desk/Ask a Librarian   (305) 243-6648

hxf58@med.miami.edu Fernandez, Haydee Senior Library Assistant (305) 243-6403 hxf58@med.miami.edu
mkv10@med.miami.edu Jean-Francois, Madlara (Kenya) Sr. Library Assistant (305) 243-6403 mkv10@med.miami.edu
rmeizoso@med.miami.edu Meizoso, Rene Assistant Director - Library Services (Afternoon) (305) 243-6403 rmeizoso@med.miami.edu
y.navarro1@med.miami.edu Navarro, Yesenia Assistant Director - Library Services (Days) (305) 243-6403 y.navarro1@med.miami.edu
mjp209@med.miami.edu Pasos, Manuel Library Manager - Interlibrary Loans / Document Delivery (305) 243-6749 mjp209@med.miami.edu
jperez9@med.miami.edu Perez, Jorge Photographer - Biomedical Communications (305) 243-6783 jperez9@med.miami.edu
epowell@med.miami.edu Powell, Erica Metadata and Special Collections Librarian (305) 243-6931 epowell@med.miami.edu
praposo@med.miami.edu Raposo, Peter Assistant Director - Biomedical Communications (305) 243-6783 praposo@med.miami.edu
jxr1327@med.miami.edu Reynolds, John Reference and Education Librarian
Physical Therapy, Scholarly Communications and Open Access, Systematic Reviews
(305) 243-5439 jxr1327@med.miami.edu
vthompkins@med.miami.edu Thompkins, Velda Library Assistant - Serials/Technical Services (305) 243-6901 vthompkins@med.miami.edu

Library Administration   (305) 243-6424

k.bartley@med.miami.edu Bartley, Kelsa Manager, Reference & Education Services
Consumer Health , Free Authoritative Health Websites, Medical Mobile Apps, Online Tutorials, Scholarly Communications and Open Access, Video and Image Databases
(305) 243-5530 k.bartley@med.miami.edu
znemeth@med.miami.edu Nemeth, Zsuzsanna Reference Librarian and Research Liaison
RefWorks, Researchers, Residents, Scientific Paper Topics, Scopus, Systematic Reviews, Writing a Scientific Paper
(305) 243-9505 znemeth@med.miami.edu
cbou@med.miami.edu Bou-Crick, Carmen Head, Reference and Education
Clinical Psychiatry and Psychology, Clinicians, Drug Information, Nursing, Personal Librarian Program, uSearch Help Manual
(305) 243-1967 cbou@med.miami.edu
dgoolabsingh@med.miami.edu Goolabsingh, David Associate Director (305) 2435440 dgoolabsingh@med.miami.edu
sxh2751@med.miami.edu Hemmat, Shidan Emerging Technologies Librarian (305) 243-6424 sxh2751@med.miami.edu
kloper@med.miami.edu Loper, Kimberly Deputy Director (305) 243-6424 kloper@med.miami.edu
gpaulaitis@med.miami.edu Paulaitis, Gediminas (Geddy) Vice Chair, Biomedical Communications (305) 243-6442 gpaulaitis@med.miami.edu
j.ross@med.miami.edu Ross, Janet Sr. Administrative Assistant (305) 243-6424 j.ross@med.miami.edu