Database List By Format: Video
Displaying databases filtered by Video. View all types.
| AccessAnesthesiology
AccessAnesthesiology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.
|
|
| AccessMedicine
Include's Harrison's Online and Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacology. McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. Updated daily and expanded continuously, Access Medicine is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
|
|
| AccessScience
Articles and research reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, plus definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
|
|
| AccessSurgery
AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.
|
|
| Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Bates Visual Guide delivers clinical skills videos from head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course; including “Objective Structured Clinical Examination.” OSCEs videos. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
|
|
| ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
|
|
| HSTalks
Biomedical and Life Sciences lectures by leading world experts.
|
|
| Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service that provides students and educators access to a large database of over 30,000 films--including award-winning documentaries, training films, indie and foreign films, must-see classics, and blockbuster movies. Films are activated on-demand for faculty and graduate students.
|
|
| Mango Languages
A comprehensive suite of courses covering the most popular languages in the world.
|
|
| Video Collections - UM
University of Miami Libraries Video Database List
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.