Database List By Format: Images
Displaying databases filtered by Images. View all types.
| AccessScience
Articles and research reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, plus definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
|
|
| Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Bates Visual Guide delivers clinical skills videos from head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course; including “Objective Structured Clinical Examination.” OSCEs videos. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
|
|
| ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
|
|
| MedPix
MedPix is a fully web-enabled cross-platform database, integrating images and textual information. Its primary target audience includes physicians and nurses, allied health professionals, medical students, nursing students and others. The content material is organized by disease location (organ system), pathology category, patient profiles, and by image classification and caption. MedPix can be searched through multiple internal image and text search engines.
|
|
| Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)
OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. OMIM is authored and edited at the McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, under the direction of Dr. Ada Hamosh.
|
|
| Protein Data Bank (RCSB PDB)
This resource is powered by the Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
|
|
| SPORTDiscus with Full text
Database of Sports literature; journal coverage is 1975 - present; books and theses is 1949 to present. Access within UM IP domain.
|
|
| UpToDate
Clinical decision support tool designed to answer clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Subscription database with access for UM/JMH authorized users.
|
|
| VisualDx
Diagnostic decision support system (CDSS) merges medical images and expert information to help you build a patient-centric differential diagnosis.
|
|
| WorldCat
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.
|
- Database Trials -
No trials at this time.
Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.